WJBC Contest Rules

Current Contest Rules

Moe Monday 5/20/24

Lil Beaver’s Tuesday Hook Up 5/21/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 5/22/24

Craft Beer Thursday 5/23/24

Summer of Fun with Bud Light 5/13/24 – 5/27/24

Past Contest Rules

Moe Monday 5/13/24

Lil Beaver Tuesday Hook Up 5/14/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 5/15/24

Craft Beer Thursday 5/26/24

Moe Monday 5/6/24

Lil Beaver Tuesday Hook Up 5/7/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 5/8/24

Craft Beer Thursday 5/9/24

Small Business Spotlight – Green Top Grocery 5/6/24 – 5/10/24

Moe Monday 4/29/24

Lil Beaver Tuesday Hook Up 4/30/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 5/1/24

Craft Beer Thursday 5/2/24

Moe Monday 4/22/24

Lil Beaver Tuesday Hook Up 4/23/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 4/24/24

Craft Beer Thursday 4/25/24

Moe Monday 4/15/24

Lil Beaver Tuesday Hook Up 4/16/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 4/17/24

Craft Beer Thursday 4/18/24

Gamma Phi Circus Ticket Giveaway 4/15/24 – 4/19/24

Moe Monday 4/1/24

Lil Beaver’s Tuesday Hook Up 4/2/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 4/3/24

Craft Beer Thursday 4/4/24

Moe Monday 3/25/24

Lil Beaver’s Tuesday Hook Up 3/26/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 3/27/24

Craft Beer Thursday 3/28/24

Moe Monday 3/4/24

Lil Beaver’s Tuesday Hook Up 3/5/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 3/6/24

Craft Beer Thursday 3/7/24

The Ultimate Winter Warm Up 1/25/24 – 2/21/24

Moe Monday 2/5/24

Lil Beaver’s Tuesday Hook Up 2/6/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 2/7/24

Craft Beer Thursday 2/8/24

Moe Monday 1/29/24

Lil Beaver’s Tuesday Hook-Up 1/30/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 1/31/24

Craft Beer Thursday 2/1/24

Moe Monday 1/22/24

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 1/24/24

Craft Beer Thursday 1/25/24

The Beach Release Getaway 11/27/23 – 12/20/23

Moe Monday 12/18/23

Giving Tuesday 12/19/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 12/20/23

Craft Beer Thursday 12/21/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 12/22/23

Moe Monday 12/11/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 12/13/23

Craft Beer Thursday 12/14/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 12/15/23

Scott’Mas 12/11/23

Scott’Mas 12/12/23

Scott’Mas 12/13/23

Scott’Mas 12/14/23

Scott’Mas 12/15/23

Moe Monday 11/27/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 11/29/23

Craft Beer Thursday 11/30/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 12/1/23

Scott’Mas 12/1/23

Moe Monday 12/4/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 12/6/23

Craft Beer Thursday 12/7/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 12/8/23

Scott’Mas 12/4/23

Scott’Mas 12/5/23

Scott’Mas 12/6/23

Scott’Mas 12/7/23

Scott’Mas 12/8/23

Moe Monday 11/20/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 11/22/23

Craft Beer Thursday 11/22/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 11/22/23

Moe Monday 11/13/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 11/15/23

Craft Beer Thursday 11/16/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 11/17/23

Festival of Trees Ticket Giveaway 11/13/23 – 11/17/23

Chicago Ticket Giveaway 11/13/23 – 11/17/23

Moe Monday 10/30/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 11/1/23

Craft Beer Thursday 11/2/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 11/3/23

Moe Monday 10/23/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 10/25/23

Craft Beer Thursday 10/26/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 10/27/23

ISU Football Ticket Giveaway 10/23/23 – 10/27/23

Moe Monday 10/16/23

Bloom Bawarchi Wednesday 10/18/23

Craft Beer Thursday 10/19/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 10/20/23

The Great Garage Transformation: 9/5/23 – 10/10/23

Moe Monday 10/9/23

Craft Beer Thursday 10/12/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 10/13/23

ISU Football Ticket Giveaway 10/9/23 – 10/12/23

Moe Monday 10/2/23

Craft Beer Thursday 10/5/23

Pizza Payaa Friday 10/6/23

AM Giveaway – ISU Football vs. South Dakota State 10/2/23 – 10/4/23

AM Giveaway – Journey 10/2/23 – 10/6/23

Blogs

Labor Day – Expanding voting rights for all

By Mike Matejka Because of COVID, there is no Labor Day Parade this year.  It’s always a great event for our everyday workers to march proudly down the street and enjoys the festive crowd. If there had been a parade, this year’s Labor Day theme was to be “150 years of struggle: your right to vote.” …

Is federal mobilization the answer?

By Mike Matejka As President Donald Trump threatens to send federal marshals into Chicago, over the objections of Illinois Governor J.B. Pritzker, recall another Illinois Governor who protested the incursion of armed federal personnel into the city.   Those federal troops, rather than calming, escalated the situation, leading to deaths and violence. Illinois poet Vachel Lindsay…

In these troubled times, to my fellow white Americans

By Mike Matejka Our nation is at a unique watershed in human relations. African-Americans have been killed too many times in the past before George Floyd, but the response to this man’s death is international and all-encompassing. I was a grade-schooler during the Civil Rights 1960s. I watched Birmingham demonstrators hosed and the Selma – Montgomery…

Workers’ Memorial Day – Remember those whose job took their life

Looking around our community, when we say employer, most will respond to State Farm, Country, or Illinois State University.   We too often forget those who are building our roads, serving our food, or our public employees. COVID-19 has made us more aware of the risk.  Going to work every day for some people means…